Composer Edward Bogushevsky

No flash player!

It looks like you don't have flash player installed. Click here to go to Macromedia download page.

* Symphonic Poem "VAKHA" , Volume 10 of the Masterworks of the New Era series

Symphonic Poem VAKHA is dedicated to Chechen Sharpuddin Abdulkadyrov, whose friendship with the author went back to their youth. Intonations of freedom loving highlanders, the rhythms of their dances and lyric of cantilena are well known to the author.

 Orchestral Music

Selected orchestral works (to listen):

  1. Vakha ( Ваха) Symphonic Poem

  2. Return Forever
    concerto for accordion and chamber orchestra [part 1, part 2, part 3]

  3. The Play with Ella
    duo for flugelhorn and bassoon with orchestra

  4. The Play with Karina
    sonata for flute and piano in 3 parts

  5. The Night Dream of a Jew
    piece for sax-alto, piano and string orchestra

  6. Воды Бериля


Cuban Fantasia, [Shepherd Dances]
The way to the Sun
Kara Maiya, [ecological composition]
Chechen melodies [dances]
The Heat, [fugue]
Paraphrase on Abai's theme
Full moon [picture-fantasia]
A long returning [piece]
Baiga, [dance]
Portrait, [orchestral sketch]
Winter fantasia

© Edward Bogushevsky | Site by Dekko2